FIFA World Cup 2014 Teams Captains

FIFA World Cup 2014 Teams Captains


The FIFA World Cup 2014 is just a few days away from now and the football fans around the World are very excited for the World Cup to begin. The coaches of the 32 Qualified Teams for the World Cup have started announcing the teams as well as the captains for the Squads that will be travelling to Brazil. The 2014 FIFA World Cup will be the last World Cup for many of the captains, which include Iker Casillas, Steven Gerrard, Phillip Lahm and Didier Drogba and we all want these legends to leave the game on a high. Here are all the FIFA World Cup 2014 Teams Captains.

FIFA World Cup 2014 Groups

Group A

  • Brazil
  • Croatia
  • Mexico
  • Cameroon

Group B

  • Spain
  • Netherlands
  • Chile
  • Australia

Group C

  • Colombia
  • Greece
  • Ivory Coast
  • Japan

Group D

  • Uruguay
  • Costa Rica
  • England
  • Italy

Group E

  • Ecuador
  • Costa Rica
  • France
  • Honduras

Group F

  • Argentina
  • Bosnia-H
  • Iran
  • Nigeria

Group E

  • Germany
  • Portugal
  • Ghana
  • United States

Group E

  • Belgium
  • Algeria
  • Russia
  • South Korea

FIFA World Cup 2014 Teams Captains

These are all the FIFA World Cup 2014 Teams Captains of the qualified teams for the 2014 FIFA World Cup, in order of their current FIFA Rankings. As mentioned earlier, this will probably be the the last World Cup for the legends of the game such as Iker Casillas, Gianluigi Buffon, Steven Gerrard, Phillip Lahm, Didier Drogba etc. just to name a few. Hence, we want all of them to make a mark in their final World Cup appearance and lead their teams as far as possible in Brazil. The people of Brazil are known for their hospitality and it will be also interesting to see how the people of Brazil react when these players take the field in the World Cup.

Teams Captain Club
Spain Iker Casillas Real Madrid
Germany Phillip Lahm Bayern Munich
Portugal Cristiano Ronaldo Real Madrid
Brazil Thiago Silva PSG
Colombia Mario Yepes Atlanta
Uruguay Diego Lugano West Brom Albion
Argentina Lionel Messi Barcelona
Switzerland Gokhan Inler Napoli
Italy Gianluigi Buffon Juventus
Greece Giorgos Karagounis Fulham
England Steven Gerrard Liverpool
Belgium Vincent Kompany Manchester City
Chile Claudio Bravo Real Sociedad
United States Clint Dempsey Seattle Sounders FC
Netherlands Robin Van Persie Manchester United
France Hugo Lloris Tottenham
Russia Sergi Ignashevich CSKA Moscow
Mexico Rafael Marquez Leon
Croatia Darijo Srna Shakhtar Donetsk
Ivory Coast Didier Drogba Galatasaray
Bosnia-H Emir Spahic Bayer Leverkusen
Algeria Madjid Bougherra Lekhwiya
Ecuador Antonio Valencia Manchester United
Honduras Noel Valladares Olimpia
Costa Rica Bryan Ruiz PSV
Iran Javad Nekounam Al-Kuwait
Ghana Asamoah Gyan Al-Ain
Nigeria Vincent Enyeama Lille
Japan Makoto Hasebe FC Nunberg
Cameroon Samuel Eto’o Chelsea
South Korea Lee Chug Yong Ulsan Hyundai
Australia Mile Jedinak Crystal Palace

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *