Defending Champions Spain and 2010 runners up Netherlands will face off in what will be one of the most followed group stage game in the 2014 FIFA World Cup. Spain and Netherlands open their World Cup campaign in a contest that will show how much the two teams have gained or lost since their historic peaks in 2010. Both Spain and Netherlands have strong line ups and are considered to be strong favorites to win the 2014 World Cup. Both the teams will try to make a positive start to the World Cup and let us hope that the much anticipated game lives up to its expectations.

Here is a look at Spain vs Netherlands 2014 World Cup: Date Time Telecast Channels Starting X1

Spain vs Netherlands 2014 World Cup - Date Time Telecast Channels

Spain vs Netherlands 2014 World Cup Date

June 13, 2014

Spain vs Netherlands 2014 World Cup Kick Off Time

GMT: 7:00 pm

Indian Standard Time: 12:30 am(June 14)

USA: 3:00 pm

Brazil: 4:00 pm

Spain vs Netherlands 2014 World Cup Telecast Channels

Brazil: Rede Globo, Fix Sports, ESPN, Band Sports

Portugal: RTP, CMTV, SportTV

Germany: ARD, ZDF

USA: ESPN Deportes, Univision Deportes

Canada: CBC, Sportsnet, TVA, Eastlink TV

Croatia: HRT 2, ZDF

UK: ITV 1, ITV Player

India: Sony SIX

Spain: Mediaset Espana, Gol Television

Norway: NRK, TV2

France: TF1, beIN Sports, Germany: ARD, ZDF

Netherlands: NOS

Singapore: Mediacorp, Singtel

Spain vs Netherlands 2014 World Cup Other Information

City: Salvador

Stadium: Arena Fonte Nova

Capacity: 55,000

Home Team: Spain

Away Team: Netherlands

Spain Coach: Vicente del Bosque

Netherlands Coach: Louis van Gaal

Spain Expected Starting X1:

Iker Casillas

Juanfran – Sergio Ramos – Javi Martinez – Jordi Alba

Xabi Alonso – Koke – Andre Iniesta – Pedro – Cesc Fabregas

Diego Costa

Netherlands Expected Starting X1:

Cillessen

Vlaarde VrijMartins IndiBlind

Janmaatde Jong N – Wesley Sneijder

Fer – Robin van Persie – Arjen Robben